The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture

This site is best viewed using a modern browser with Javascript turned on and Flash (version 7 or higher). You may need to upgrade your Flash Player or turn Javascript on in your browser.

If you are having problems viewing Flash and have IE7 and Flash 9 installed, please run the Adobe Flash Player Uninstaller and then reinstall your Flash player.



Frederick Steiner
Associate Dean for Research and Operations
Michael Oden
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Elizabeth Danze
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Kevin Alter
Assistant Dean for Administration
Jeff Evelyn
Director of Development and External Relations
Luke Dunlap
Academic Director for Architecture Programs
Kevin Alter
Director, Graduate Program in Community & Regional Planning
Michael Oden
Director, Professional Residency Program
Nichole Wiedemann
Director, Post-Professional Design
Larry Doll
Director, Graduate Program in Landscape Architecture
Jason Sowell
Director, Graduate Program in History-Theory
Christopher Long
Director, Ph.D. Program in Architectural History
Christopher Long
Director, Graduate Program in Urban Design
Dean Almy
Director, Graduate Program in Sustainable Design
Steven Moore
Director, Graduate Program in Interdisciplinary Studies
Michael Benedikt
Director, Graduate Program in Historic Preservation
Michael Holleran
Director, Interior Design Program
Nancy Kwallek
Director, Center for Sustainable Development
Barbara Brown Wilson
Director, Center for American Architecture and Design
Michael Benedikt
Director, Summer Academy
Kevin Alter
IDP Educator Coordinator
Francisco Gomes
Graduate Adviser for Architecture
Ulrich Dangel
Graduate Adviser for Community & Regional Planning
Elizabeth Mueller
Graduate Adviser for Interior Design
Nancy Kwallek
Graduate Adviser for Landscape Architecture
Hope Hasbrouck
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee in Architecture
Michael Benedikt
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee in Community & Regional Planning
Michael Oden
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee in Landscape Architecture
Jason Sowell
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee in Interior Design
Nancy Kwallek
Minority Liaison Officer
Nichole Wiedemann
Graduate Program Administrator
Robin Dusek
Undergraduate Academic Advising Coordinator
Katrina Kosted
Director, Career Services
Garrett Loontjer


Adjunct Faculty

Retired / Past / Faculty Emeritus


How do I modify my information?