The Fall 2018 Lectures and Exhibitions Series at The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture will propel discussion of boundary-breaking work in the design disciplines, featuring established influencers, innovative thinkers, and emerging firms. With vibrant lineup of renowned speakers each semester, the Lectures and Exhibitions series is considered the signature public event series of the School of Architecture.

LECTURES   
Lectures begin at 5:00 p.m. at the UT Austin locations listed.
 
Wednesday, September 12
Young Alumni Forum
Featuring Bang Dang, Jesse Hager, and Signe Dignsdale Smith
Goldsmith Hall 3.120
 
Monday, September 17
Lucy Begg and Robert Gay
THOUGHTBARN, Austin
Goldsmith Hall 3.120
 
Wednesday, September 26
Sharon Johnston
Johnston Marklee, Los Angeles
Jessen Auditorium
 
Monday, October 8
Jennifer Bonner
MALL, Boston and Harvard University
Goldsmith Hall 3.120
 
Monday, October 15
Jungyoon Kim
PARKKIM, Seoul
Goldsmith Hall 3.120
 
Monday, October 29
Mónica Juvera and Boris Bezan
BAX Studio, Barcelona
Goldsmith Hall 3.120
 
Monday, November 5
Greg Lynn
Greg Lynn FORM, Los Angeles
Jessen Auditorium
 
Wednesday, November 7
John Szot
John Szot Studio, New York City
Goldsmith Hall 3.120
 
 
EXHIBITIONS

Exhibitions are located in the Mebane Gallery in Goldsmith Hall.. 
September 5-21

September 5-19
Mid-Century Modern Architecture in Guadalajara, Mexico, 1930-1970
Curated by Mónica del Arenal
Opening reception Wednesday, September 5, 5:00 p.m.
 
October 1-26
AIR
Curated by The Center for American Architecture and Design, UT Austin
Exhibition opening and gallery talk Monday, October 1, 5:00 p.m.
 
November 7-28
Mass Market Alternatives
Organized by John Szot
Opening reception following the lecture Wednesday, November 7, 5:00 p.m.

Goldsmith Hall is located near the intersection of 22nd Street and Guadalupe Street.
Jessen Auditorium is located in Homer Rainey Hall, Room 2.104, at 21st Street and University Avenue.