Originating in 1913, the Tau Sigma Delta Honor Society in Architecture and Allied Arts is the only national honor society for architecture and design majors that is accredited by the Association of College Honor Societies. The TSD Honor Society recognizes intellectual achievement, effort and initiative as well as leadership and character. Membership in this organization acknowledges undergraduate and graduate students who attain high scholastic standing in their field. The organization also honors practitioners in the field for excellence in design with the national organization’s Gold Medal Award, which is presented each spring at the ACSA Annual Meeting. Additionally, the Silver Medal is awarded by individual chapters to a professional with a record of distinction in design. 

The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture established its own chapter, Mu, in 1931. In 2013, the 100th year anniversary of the national honors society, the School reactivated the Mu chapter. Tau Sigma Delta Honor Society Mu Chapter recognizes the significant level of academic achievement present across the School of Architecture, including the professional programs of Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Community and Regional Planning, and Interior Design.



February 18, 2019 at 5:30pm in WMB 5th Floor_2019 INDUCTION CEREMONY
February 11, 2019 at 12pm in WMB 3.108_Talk: TRAJECTORIES...
March 6, 2019 at 12pm in WMB 3.108_Talk: TRAJECTORIES...


November 14, 2018 at 12pm in WMB 3.108_Talk: TRAJECTORIES with CHRIS FERGUSON (B.Arch.'13) of CLICKSPRING DESIGN
September 17, 2018 at 5pm in Goldsmith 3.120_ Lecture: LUCY BEGG & ROBERT GAY of Thoughtbarn (TSD Silver Medalists)
February 23, 2018 at 6pm in Goldsmith 2.110


2017 Tau Sigma Delta Silver Medal Recipient_ NICOLE JOSLIN (MSCRP'14), Executive Director, Austin Community Design and Development Center
2016 Tau Sigma Delta Silver Medal Recipients_ LUCY BEGG and ROBERT GAY (M.ARCH'06), Co-Directors, Thoughtbarn LLC


TSD Induction
2018 TSD Induction Ceremony