Dean’s Design Distinction recognizes cumulative excellence in design as an outcome from the Undergraduate Portfolio Review processes.  
Dean’s Design Distinction Nominations
With input from the semester’s Portfolio Review teams, each Portfolio Review studio instructor may nominate up to two students for Dean’s Design Distinction.
Dean’s Design Distinction Decisions
The Program Directors for Architecture and Interior Design* review and confirm Dean’s Design Distinction selections.
*Beginning in Spring 2021. 

Dean’s Design Distinction Notifications
Dean’s Design Distinction recipients are announced via the SOA email lists. 

​Spring 2021

Ashley Chen
Paige Frost
Genesis Gadberry
Lillian Giraud
Osvaldo Herrera Garcia
Anisha Kamat
Curtis Lechner
Mary Claire Moravits
Temi Osanyintolu
Cole Von Feldt
Aya Wen

Spring 2020

Hailey Algoe
Andrew Basha
Riley Chandler
Kaavya Chhatrapati
Emily Dauskurdas
Anna Parkison
Ramsey Robinson
Ania Yee-Boguinskaia
Cameron Young


Blake Ahart
Cole Bennette
Jacob Dasuta
Chandler Householder
Alexander Noaks
Vasily Sufuev
Matthew Van Hoorn


Ian Amen
Alicia Chen
Aitana Medina Hernandez
Jonathan Huang
Brandon Lee
Christian Pena
Draven Pointer
Chris Stoll
John Tolander
Andrew Winn
Kate Wood


Nathan Chen
Dana Moore
UJ Song