The Undergraduate Architecture Student Council serves as the official student voice and governing body for undergraduate students in the School of Architecture. We strive to improve student life and academic concerns by:

  • Representing architecture students in the Senate of College Councils
  • Serving as liasons between students, faculty, and administration
  • Offering an outlet for UTSOA students to voice their opinions and concerns
  • Providing community service opportunities to enrich the Austin community
  • Building connections with the UTSOA-affiliated student organizations

Our members serve on five committees with specific goals for our organization:

  • Outreach
  • Mentorship
  • Fundraising
  • Issues
  • Public Relations

UASC Officers 2018-2019:

  • Chandler Householder | President
  • Hailey Algoe | Vice President
  • Nick Dalquest | Financial Director
  • Aubry Klingler | Student Government Representative
  • Taylor Schill | Secretary
  • Ananya Manian | Mentor-Mentee Director
  • Cole Bennett | Graphic Design Director

For more information on UASC, please email