The Architecture Program at The University of Texas at Austin values intellectual ambition and cultural relevance in architectural production. Our teaching and research is founded on a shared interest in ambitious buildings. We uphold an integrated, close-knit design studio model encouraging dialogue, collaboration, risk-taking, and innovation.

Architecture is a situated practice and realizes meaning through its relevance to social, aesthetic, cultural, and technical contexts. The School of Architecture is a non-departmental collection of strong disciplines with a shared belief in the potential of collective action. Our faculty and students engage in interdisciplinary design studios, seminars, and research, bridging our internal programs as well as other disciplines across the UT Austin campus and beyond.

While we wish we could share this information with you over breakfast tacos, BBQ, and live music in our gorgeous Goldsmith Courtyard, we invite you to hear from our students and faculty about what makes the SOA so special.

2021 Graduate Open House Recordings

Program Information Session


Architecture Q&A


Faculty Panel

Professor David Heymann's Faculty Panel Video

Architecture Student Work

Click on to expand or scroll through the photo gallery below to see work completed by some of our students.

Architecture Student Work

Faculty Work

Click on to expand or scroll through the galleries below for some of our faculty work.

UTSOA Faculty Work

Learn more about our faculty here and via the Meet our Faculty videos below.


2019 ACADIA Conference hosted at UT School of Architecture

Meet Our Faculty

Hear from a few of our 70 Architecture faculty instructors about their courses and research.  

Piergianna Mazzocca

Coleman Coker

Uli Dangel


Nerea Feliz

Kory Bieg

Cisco Gomes


Sarah Lopez

David Heymann

Aleks Jaeschke


Igor Siddiqui

Nichole Wiedemann

Allan Shearer


Daniel Koehler

Matt Fajkus

Wilfried Wang


Fernando Lara

Rasa Navasaityte

Jen Wong


Rob Stepnoski

Juliana Felkner

Benjamin Ibarra Sevilla


Marla Smith

Martin Haettasch

Danelle Briscoe


Chris Long